The 17th Annual MTV Movie Awards

The 17th Annual MTV Movie awards aired Sunday in spite of the earlier threat from the nearby Universal fire. Here are some of the highlights:

Best Female Performance, went to Ellen Page of Juno.

Best Fight went to Sean Faris and Cam Gigandet for their exchange in the ultimate fighter flick, Never Back Down. Sean Faris thanked his gym.

Best Summer Movie So Far went to Iron Man.

Best Male Performance went to Will Smith for I Am Legend.

Jonny Depp won Best Comedic Performance for Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End and Best Villain for Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street.

The 2008 MTV Generation Award went to Adam Sandler.

Breakthrough Performance award went to Zac Efron for Hairspray.

Best Kiss Award went to Briana Evigan and Robert Hoffman for Step Up 2: The Streets.

The Best Movie award, went to Transformers.

And the most nominated of them all, Superbad, won 0 of its 5 nominated categories.

MTV News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *